AAML Members in the News

Maria C. Gonzalez received The Honorable Raymond T. McNeal Professionalism Award from the Family Law Section of The Florida Bar in June 2018.

Caryn Green was selected as one of the Top 50 Women Attorneys in Florida.

Givens Givens Sparks’ founding attorney, Stann Givens, has been named the 2018 ‘Top Lawyer – Family Law’ in Tampa in the ‘Top Lawyers Edition’ of Tampa Magazine.

Maria Gonzalez was appointed by The Florida Bar’s Board of Governors to the Board of Directors of The Florida Bar Foundation for a 3 year term.

Maria Gonzalez was elected to the Board of Directors of the Florida Association of Family and Conciliation Courts (FLAFCC) for a 3 year term.

Elisha Roy received the Inaugural Trailblazers Award from the Florida Bar Family Law Section in June of 2017.

Mark Sessums and Richard West were included in the 2017 Edition of Best Lawyers in America

Richard West was selected as the Orlando Family Lawyer of the Year 2018 (for the third time).

Laura Davis Smith was selected as 2017 Family Lawyer of the Year in Miami by Best Lawyers.

Caroline Black Sikorske and Alex Caballero are pleased to announce their firm, Sessums, Black, Caballero & Ficarrotta, was named the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce Small Business of the Year award for 2017

Laura Davis Smith has been named the 2017 Family “Lawyer of the Year” in Miami by Best Lawyers 2017.

Caroline Black Sikorske has become a Diplomate in the American College of Family Lawyers. The American College of Family Trial Lawyers is a select group of 100 of the top family law trial lawyers in the United States. The organization was formed in 1993 to bring together the country’s best trial lawyers practicing sophisticated and complex family law and matrimonial matters both domestically and abroad.

The American Inns of Court, whose mission is to promote professionalism, ethics, civility and excellence in the legal profession renamed the Family Law Inn of Tampa after one of our former Florida Chapter presidents and it is now the Stann Givens Family Law Inn of Tampa.

Maurice Jay Kutner was one of the lead presenters of “How and Why Transparency Works for Family Law: The Transparency Team Approach” at 2016 Spring ABA Family Law Section conference and will present it again in 2017 at the Certification Review Course.